Find an OPTION Trial Site

Find an OPTION Trial Site
Boston Scientific has selected sites to be OPTION investigational centers. If you think you may be an OPTION candidate, talk to your heart doctor or reach out to an OPTION center near you to discuss next steps.​

Alabama

Grandview Medical Center
Birmingham, AL 35243

Contact: Susan Thorington 
sthorington@alcardio.com
(205) 971-7578

Principal Investigator: Jose Osorio, MD

Arizona

Arizona Arrhythmia Research Center
Phoenix, AZ 85013

Contact: Sophie Raymond
sraymond@azheartrhythm.com
(602) 456-2342

Principal Investigator: Vijendra Swarup, MD

Arkansas

St. Bernard’s Medical Center
Jonesboro, AR 72401

Contact: Kayla Rubino
krubino@stbheart.com
(870) 935-6729

Principal Investigator: Devi Nair, MD

Colorado

Memorial Hospital
Colorado Springs, CO 80909

Contact: Judy Veach
judyv@moheartcenter.com
(573) 256-3094

Principal Investigator: Brad Mikaelian, MD

California

Marin Health Medical Center
Greenbrea, CA 94904

Contact: Jennifer Cooke
jennifer.cooke@maringeneral.org
(415) 927-6157

Principal Investigator: Vivek Iyer, MD


Mills Peninsula Health Services
Burlingame, CA 94010

Contact: Milena Ferreira
ferreiml@sutterhealth.org
(650) 696-5334

Principal Investigator: Christopher Woods, MD

Scripps Memorial Hospital
La Jolla, CA 92037

Contact: Chelsea Butler
butler.chelsea@scrippshealth.org
(858) 554-5374

Principal Investigator: Douglas Gibson, MD

Sharp Memorial Hospital
San Diego, CA 32123

Contact: Kaydee Geib
kgeib@sdcardiac.com
(858) 244-6825

Principal Investigator: Charles Athill, MD

Georgia

Emory University Hospital
Atlanta, GA 30308

Contact: Paige Smith
pfsmith@emory.edu
(404) 686-7992

Principal Investigator: David Delurgio, MD

Florida

St. Vincent’s Medical Center
Jacksonville, FL 32204

Contact: Lisa Joseph
lisa.joseph@ascension.org
(904) 308-5766

Principal Investigator: Saumil Oza, MD


Tallahassee Memorial Hospital
Tallahassee, FL 32308

Contact: Katherine Gearld
katherine.gearld@tmh.org
(850) 431-5024

Principal Investigator: Farhat Khairallah, MD

Idaho

St. Lukes Idaho Cardiology Associates
Boise, ID 83712

Contact: Kathleen Luck
luckk@slhs.org
(208) 381-7214

Principal Investigator: Daniel Noonan, MD

Iowa

Mercy Hospital Medical Center
West Des Moines, IA 50266

Contact: Jennifer Young
jyoung@iowaheart.com

Principal Investigator: Troy Hounshell, MD

Kansas

Overland Park Regional Medical Center
Overland Park, KS 66211

Contact: Donita Atkins
donita.atkins@hcahealthcare.com
(816) 651-1969

Principal Investigator: Dhanunjaya Lakkireddy, MD

Massachusetts

Lahey Clinic Hospital
Burlington, MA 01805

Contact: Deborah Miles
deborah.e.miles@lahey.org
(781) 744-1901

Principal Investigator: Ghulam Chaudhry, MD


Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, MA 02114

Contact: Matthew Silas
msilas@mgh.harvard.edu
(617) 643-0456

Principal Investigator: Moussa Mansour, MD

Minnesota

Abbott Northwestern Hospital
Minneapolis, MN 55407

Contact: Jacob Cohen
jacob.cohen@allina.com
(612) 863-4022

Principal Investigator: Mario Goessl, MD


Mayo Clinic Foundation
Rochester, MN 55905

Contact: Gena Holten
holten.gena@mayo.edu
(507) 255-7456

Principal Investigator: Douglas Packer, MD

Missouri

St. Luke's Hospital of Kansas City
Kansas City, MO 64111

Contact: Cheryl Rutherford
cjrutherford@saint-lukes.org
(816) 932-6275

Principal Investigator: Alan Wimmer, MD

New Hampshire

Catholic Medical Center
Manchester, NH 03102

Contact: Elizabeth Cornelius
elizabeth.cornelius@cmc-nh.org
(603) 663-6094

Principal Investigator: Jamie Kim, MD

New Jersey

St. Barnabas Medical Center
Livingston, NJ 07039

Contact: Christine Moniz
cmoniz@njcaheart.com
(973) 736-6333

Principal Investigator: David Dobesh, MD


Valley Hospital
Paramus, NJ 07652

Contact: Sarah Polites
spolite@valleyhealth.com
(201) 447-8453

Principal Investigator: Suneet Mittal, MD

New York

Mount Sinai Medical Center
New York, NY 10029

Contact: Stephanie Harcum
stephanie.harcum@mountsinai.org
(212) 659-9171

Principal Investigator: Srinivas Dukkipati, MD


New York University Medical Center
New York, NY 10016

Contact: April Jacob
april.jacob@nyulangone.org
(212) 263-7704

Principal Investigator: Larry Chinitz, MD

North Carolina

Rex Hospital
Raleigh, NC 27607

Contact: Penny Robinson
penny.robinson@unchealth.unc.edu
(919) 784-3476

Principal Investigator: Sidharth Shah, MD

Ohio

Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, OH 44195

Contact: Melanie Panko
pankom@ccf.org
(216) 444-6478

Principal Investigator: Walid Saliba, MD


Lindner Center for Research and Education at Christ Hospital
Cincinnati, OH 45219

Contact: Ellen Anderson
ellen.anderson@thechristhospital.com
(513) 585-1790

Principal Investigator: Madhukar Gupta, MD

OhioHealth Research and Innovation Institute - Riverside Methodist Hospital
Columbus, OH 43214

Contact: Katy Monnin
katy.monnin@ohiohealth.com
(614) 566-5768

Principal Investigator: Carlos Sanchez, MD

Pennsylvania

Pinnacle Health at Harrisburg Hospital
Harrisburg, PA 17101

Contact: Dawn MacFarlane
macfarlanedm@upmc.edu
(717) 601-0300

Principal Investigator: Chinmay Patel, MD


Presbyterian University of Pennsylvania Medical Center
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Contact: Caitlin Shoemaker
katie.shoemaker@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
(215) 662-8562

Principal Investigator: Benjamin D'Souza, MD

University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh, PA 15260

Contact: Amanda Bollino
bollinoae@upmc.edu
(412) 647-8210

Principal Investigator: Raveen Bazaz, MD

York Hospital
York, PA 17403

Contact: Christine Shaeffer
cshaeffer@wellspan.org
(717) 851-3408

Principal Investigator: Brian Schuler, MD

Tennessee

Centennial Medical Center
Nashville, TN 37203

Contact: Molly Harper
molly.harper@sarahcannon.com
(615) 329-7460

Principal Investigator: Gregory Bashian, MD


Saint Thomas Health
Nashville, TN 37205

Contact: Donna Carrillo
donna.carrillo@ascension.org
(615) 222-3853

Principal Investigator: Robert Pickett, MD

Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN 37232

Contact: Amanda Carroll
amanda.carroll@vanderbilt.edu
(615) 936-1293

Principal Investigator: Arvindh Kanagasundram, MD

Texas

The Heart Hospital Baylor Plano
Plano, TX 75093

Contact: Gina Ortiz
gina.ortiz@bswhealth.org
(469) 814-4185

Principal Investigator: J. Deville, MD


Texas Cardiac Arrhythmia Research
Austin, TX 78705

Contact: Debbie Cardinal
dscardinal@austinheartbeat.com
(512) 431-4868

Principal Investigator: Rodney Horton, MD

Washington, DC

Washington Hospital Center
Washington, DC 20010

Contact: Nebu Alexander
nebu.alexander@medstar.net
(202) 877-0805

Principal Investigator: Manish Shah, MD

West Virginia

Monongalia General Hospital
Morgantown, WV 26506

Contact: Denise Palmer
palmerd@monhealthsys.org
(304) 599-8802 (ext: 3002)

Principal Investigator: Wissam Gharib, MD

NOTE: The OPTION Trial uses the WATCHMAN FLXTM Left Atrial Appendage Closure Device, which is an investigational device and not available for sale in the U.S. WATCHMAN FLXTM  is CE Marked.
Top